Sequence editor displaying a blank dance

Found a problem? Is BallroomDJ crashing or popping up error messages? Having trouble making something work? Describe the problem here.
Post Reply
vbds
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:12 pm
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Victoria,BC, Canada
Contact:

Sequence editor displaying a blank dance

Post by vbds » Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:25 pm

I'm have a number of problems with the sequence editor, but here is one that I can reproduce consistently:
When I load a sequence in the sequence editor for long sequences it displays a blank dance for the 9 th dance.
This only happen sometimes, usually when I am checking more than on sequence(loading one after the other)
I checked the related sequence .seq file and it is fine, it seams to be a display problem.
Also the sequence works in the player.

However once the blank dance in displayed in the sequencer ballroomDJ will abort sooner or later...just about whatever you do.
If you save the sequence with a blank dance the error message is:

can't read "edata(8)": no such element in array
can't read "edata(8)": no such element in array
while executing
"if { $edata($c) == $mvars::vars(noSelection) } {
###dbginst::chk if-break
break
}"
(procedure "doeditseqsave" line 20)
invoked from within
"doeditseqsave"
invoked from within
".seq.save invoke "
invoked from within
".seq.save instate !disabled { .seq.save invoke } "
invoked from within
".seq.save instate pressed { .seq.save state !pressed; .seq.save instate !disabled { .seq.save invoke } } "
(command bound to event)

bll
Site Admin
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:12 am
Operating System: Linux
Contact:

Re: Sequence editor displaying a blank dance

Post by bll » Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:06 am

Yikes. Memory corruption.

I ended switching out the file open/save interfaces (which look more native windows-ish) with the generic version (which works fine, but doesn't quite look the same). I don't know what else I can do about this. I would prefer a more native looking interface, but it seems to be one way to fix the problem.

Here is a pre-release version of 1.20 if you want to start playing with it. I haven't finished testing yet.

http://ballroomdj.org/s/BallroomDJ-1.20a-install.exe

vbds
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:12 pm
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Victoria,BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Sequence editor displaying a blank dance

Post by vbds » Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:20 pm

Yes ver 1.20a fixes my problem - Thanks
I can live with the interface as long it works!

For consistency, the save button currently saves&closes the window, should it just save. When you are done editing, then you would hit close.

Post Reply