Must have keywords

Want a new feature? Make something easier to use/do? Post your message here.
Post Reply
vbds
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:12 pm
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Victoria,BC, Canada
Contact:

Must have keywords

Post by vbds » Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:51 pm

Our dance club has many songs that we use to dance mixers to and even ballroom line dances.
Example We have a waltz line dance song,a cha cha line dance song, and a mambo (Mambo no5) ..etc..
Now, how to you get ballroomDJ to pick out a line dance song for us?
All the songs are categorized to the respected dance (waltz, cha cha, mambo)
I have put the Keyword "Linedance" in each of these songs so they don't normally play as our club members always to a linedance to these songs.

Is it possible on the playlist management screen where you enter "Allowed Keywords" to somehow also have an option "must have keywords".

This would solve my line-dance/mixer problem as well as other uses.
I was also planing to use keywords for special things like selecting one of our birthday songs.
If you have another way of doing this I'm all ears!

bll
Site Admin
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:12 am
Operating System: Linux
Contact:

Re: Must have keywords

Post by bll » Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:15 am

This will be added to version 1.20

vbds
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:12 pm
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Victoria,BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Must have keywords

Post by vbds » Sat Jul 12, 2014 11:17 am

Thanks for considering this!

Post Reply