error in startup script

Found a problem? Is BallroomDJ crashing or popping up error messages? Having trouble making something work? Describe the problem here.
Post Reply
vbds
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:12 pm
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Victoria,BC, Canada
Contact:

error in startup script

Post by vbds » Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:25 pm

Hi Brad,
I think BallroomDJ will be exactly what I need (once I get it working)

I am from a ballroom dance society and we do 5 practices dances (with music) a week, this sounds like it will be perfect for what we need!!
but- can't get it working.

I installed BallroomDJ, The main menu comes up, I have setup the all configurations,(except update database) and have music.

But Update database, Music manager, Manual playlist, and BallroomDJ does not work, I think they all have the same problem, they can not read the music?
The first 15 lines of the following error message is allays the same for all problems.

They all give error messages, here is an example of one for the database rebuild:

"error in startup script"

Casn't read "mvars::mv(python)":no such element is array while executing
"Set cmd "mvars::mv(python) $mvars::mv(mutagen-inspect) "$fn"
procedure "Tag_mp3::install" line 5

....error message continues...

Can you help me with this?
I will give you any other info you need, I just don't know what you need right now...

Ron

bll
Site Admin
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:12 am
Operating System: Linux
Contact:

Re: error in startup script

Post by bll » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:42 pm

Sorry about the late response.
I don't have the forum set up quite right to notify me about new messages.

It looks like you don't have python installed.
Did you follow the installation instructions?
There are several dependencies that need to be installed.

vbds
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:12 pm
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Victoria,BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: error in startup script

Post by vbds » Thu Jul 03, 2014 3:22 pm

THANKS for the reply,
I did have and could test that python was working.

I installed the 1.18 version and it seams to be getting further now - THANKS.
(looking at how it installed, I think python needs to be installed first, maybe that why id did not work the first time around?)
Will continue testing it today and get back to you,

Again, I am hoping that this is JUST WHAT WE NEED!!!

Thanks again,

Ron

bll
Site Admin
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:12 am
Operating System: Linux
Contact:

Re: error in startup script

Post by bll » Thu Jul 03, 2014 3:52 pm

Great. Let me know if you have questions, run into problems or want something changed.

Post Reply